Peace Valley Charter School is organized as an Idaho nonprofit corporation and is authorized by the Idaho Public Charter School Commission.

Pursuant to its bylaws, a Governance Board governs Peace Valley. In addition, the Governing Board includes the Executive Director and Business Administrator as ex officio members, bringing the current total to ten.

The Governance Board believes that Peace Valley's ability to carry out its mission and meet its goals depends on the Board's ability to provide strategic direction, select and support strong school leaders, and ensure its financial stability.



The Governing Council


Jo Burgoon

Acting President


Jackie Hopper

Interim Treasurer


Kristyn Carr

Council Member


Jamie Ellsworth

Council Member


Eric McDonald

Council Member


Ryan Smith

Council Member

Future Meeting Agendas

The Council meets on a monthly basis throughout the year and is an open public meeting. In accordance with the Idaho Open Meetings Law, all Governing Council meeting dates, agenda and minutes will be posted on Peace Valley's website and electronic calendar. Specific dates, times and locations may vary, but all will be updated on the calendar.

Past Meeting Agendas